Redbacks Annual Awards Night 2016

Screen Shot 2016-07-07 at 7.06.04 am

To celebrate another great year of Korfball with the Redbacks we gathered together at the Observer Hotel in the Rocks on Saturday to reminisce on a year past, and to reveal the big winners of the annual Redbacks awards!

Mr Morris and Miss Wah had the honour of presenting the prestigous awards to players as follows:

Players’ Player:

Nominations – Graham Morris, Victoria Wah, Kieran McCann, Sjoerd Van Eijden and Sarah Higginson

Winner – Sarah Higginson


Most Improved Player:

Nominations – Bethan Rowsby, Kieran McCann, Rob Allen and Victoria Wah

Winner – Kieran McCann


Top Scorer (Male):

Nominations – Ian Buckle, Mark Zilm, Graham Morris, Sjoerd Van Eijden and Clinton Bryan-Mathieson

Winner – Graham Morris


Top Scorer (Female):

Nominations – Gemma Pratt, Victoria Wah and Sarah Higginson

Winner – Sarah Higginson


Most Valuable Backpacker (MVB):

Nominations – Sjoerd Van Eijden and Laura Barten

Winner – Sjoerd Van Eijden


Best Supporter:

Nominations – Elise’s parents, Victoria’s parents and Swaroopa Mistry-Hayes

Winner – Swaroopa Mistry-Hayes


Most Stylish (Male):

Nominations – Ian Buckle

Winner – Ian Buckle


Best Penalty Conversion Rate:

Nominations – Graham Morris, Clinton Bryan-Mathieson and Neil Hayes

Winner – Neil Hayes


Endangered Species:

Nominations – Rebecca Lewis, Paul White, George Lincoln and Simon Cunliffe

Winner – Simon Cunliffe


Cutest Couple:

Nominations – Sarah Higginson & Graham Morris, Elise & Ben Mizzi and Gemma Pratt & Rob Allen

Winner – Elise and Ben Mizzi


Most Stylish (Female):

Nominations – Victoria Wah

Winner – Victoria Wah


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s