Redbacks Hall of Fame 2012/2013

End of Season Awards 2012/2013

Players’ Player of the Year:

Clinton Bryan-Mathieson, Ben Gibbs, Sarah Higginson, Graham Morris

Most Improved Player:

Tom Newton, Hannah North, Meena Subramanyam, Genevieve Ward

A Grade Best Player:

Zoe Bennett, Graham Morris, Jantine Oosterhof, Jacqueline Van Spanje

B Grade Best Player

Illa Coene, Ben Gibbs, Steve Gilchrist, Sarah Higginson

Male Top Scorer(s)

Clinton Bryan-Mathieson

Female Top Scorer(s)

Jantine Oosterhof and Jacqueline Van Spanje

And the Less Serious but Equally Important Awards…

Most Stylish: Clinton Bryan-Mathieson – for never having a hair out of place

Most Successful: Tom Newton – for ‘winning’ two trophies and a medal

Best Supporter: Swaroopa Mistry – for helping out and cheering loudly in Adelaide and Melbourne

Most Social (at the Tournament):  Steve Gilchrist – for sambuca, ring of fire, unsafe beverages and limbo-ing

Most Social (in Sydney): Jake O’Shannessy – for a 10:1 social to korfball appearance ratio

Best Korf Moment: Jacqueline Van Spanje – for her blam as well as 4 goals against Canterbury

Face of SCRKC: Neil Hayes – for his ‘sexy face’

Most Committed: Blake Alexander – for buying his own ball and organising his own training session

Unsung Hero: Gemma Pratt – for generally being a hero



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s